Presentation

 
Created in the early 1970’s, FMI Process is an engineering company specialized in the analysis, design and manufacturing of equipment for industry and environmental applications. It is located in the suburbs of Lyon, in L’Horme (France). 
 
At its beginning, FMI designed different kinds of industrial installations such as: regeneration of sand coming from foundries, core machines and materials, pneumatic transportation, dust collectors, shot blasters, chemical molding, die casting machines, etc.
 
FMI’s experience and innovation have attracted prestigious customers such as: Peugeot, Japy, Renault Trucks, Fiat Tecksid, Citroën, Rover, Volvo, Georges Fisher, Schlumberger, Arthur Martin, Saint-Gobain EDF, etc.
 

 

Twenty years later, FMI has specialized in the study, construction and exploitation of ovens and in the treatment of flue gases. In partnership with EDF (a French electricity public company), FMI has developed a successful range of fluidized bed ovens without refractory bricks for incineration in wastewater treatment plants.
 
This technology has attracted various cities such as Saint-Chamond, Aurillac, Romans, Thonon-Evian and Saint-Etienne.
 
 
 
 
 
 
In 1997, the SNF FLOERGER® group, a French multinational company, worldwide leader in the manufacturing of polymers, takes shares in the capital of FMI Process. At the beginning of 2000, FMI Process is completely controlled by SNF FLOERGER®.
 
 

 

 

 

In 2010, further to the implementation of a stricter regulation regarding the flue gases emissions for crematoriums, FMI Process has decided to become a competitor in this field. Thanks to its know-how, it has developed a state of the art range products. Some of them are patented.

 

 

 

 

1972: The company has been set up
1989: Launch of the SUN SAND® process : 1st oven without refractory bricks
1997: 1st SUN SAND® process to be installed for the WWTP of Saint Chamond (France)
2000: SNF FLOERGER® acquires FMI Process
2010: FMI launched the Crematorium - Division nder the brand FMI Crémation®
2013: Launch of the CLEANAIR PACK®, a compact unit for flue gases treatment of cremation
2014: Certification ISO 14001
2017:The ISO 9001 certification is obtained
2018: The CLAREA® company is established, exploitation of Saint-Etienne’s crematorium
2019:TERMIPAK® the compact sludge incinerator is designed

Présentation

 
Créée au début des années 1970, FMI PROCESS est une entreprise d'ingénierie spécialisée dans l'étude, la conception et la fabrication de matériels pour l'industrie et l'environnement. Elle est basée à proximité de Lyon, à L’Horme (France)..
 
A ses débuts, FMI a réalisé diverses installations industrielles telles que : régénération des sables de fonderies, machines et matériels de noyautage, transports pneumatiques, dépoussiéreurs, grenailleuses, moulages chimiques, coquilleuses, etc.
 
Son expertise et ses capacités d'innovation lui ont permis d'attirer de prestigieux clients tels que : Peugeot Japy, Renault Trucks, Fiat Tecksid, Citroën, Rover, Volvo, Georges Fisher, Schlumberger, Arthur Martin, Saint-Gobain EDF,
 

 

Deux décennies plus tard, elle s'est tournée dans l'étude, la construction et l'exploitation de fours ainsi que la filtration et le traitement des fumées. De son partenariat avec EDF a été issue une gamme de fours à lits fluidisés sans briques réfractaires destinées à la valorisation thermique des boues des stations d'épuration qui a rencontré un très grand succès.
 
Les municipalités de Saint-Chamond, Aurillac, Romans, Thonon-Evian et Saint-Etienne ont notamment adopté cette technologie.
 
 
 
 
 
Dans le courant de l’année 1997, le groupe SNF FLOERGER®, une multinationale française, leader mondial dans la fabrication de polymères, prend une participation dans le capital de FMI Process. En 2000, FMI Process est totalement intégrée au groupe SNF FLOERGER®.

 

 

 

 

Début 2010, étant toujours à l'écoute de son environnement ainsi qu' à la recherche de nouvelles opportunités, la société FMI PROCESS a étudié la réglementation sortante concernant la limitation des rejets atmosphériques issus des fours des crématoriums. Elle a alors développé une gamme de produits répondant aux exigences de ce marché dont plusieurs ont été brevetés.
 

 

 

 

1972 : Création de la société
1989 : Lancement du procédé SUN SAND® : 1er four à lit fluidisé sans briques réfractaires
1997 : Four à boues de la STEP de Saint-Chamond (42-Loire) par le procédé SUN SAND®
2000 : Le capital de FMI est absorbé à 100% par le groupe familial français SNF FLOERGER®
2010 : Lancement de la division "Crémation" avec la marque FMI Crémation®
2013 : Création du module de traitement des fumées sous la marque CLEANAIR PACK®
2014 : Certification ISO 14001
2017 : Obtention de la certification ISO 9001
2018 : La filiale CLAREA® est créée, exploitation du crématorium de Saint-Etienne
2019 : Conception du four à boues compact Termipak®