TERMIPAK®

Wastewater treatment generates a considerable amount of wastewater sludge. Indeed, the production of sludge is increasing year after year, mainly due to population growth, over-consumption, and increasingly complex products. The disposal of this sludge represents a real problem in the management of wastewater treatment plants.

FMI Process offers a treatment solution with a range of fluidized bed furnaces. The thermal oxidation process is an efficient way to remove pathogens (bacteria, viruses, parasites, moulds, ...) and many pollutants: heavy metals, persistent organic pollutants (POPs), PCBs, PAHs, PFAS, microplastics, ...

Today the range is extended with the modular TERMIPAK® process. This treatment plant meets the thermal recovery needs of sludge from urban wastewater treatment plants producing between 3,000 and 6,000 tons per year. This installation benefits from all the know-how and expertise of FMI Process. Following the example of the SUN SAND® range, the furnace is manufactured in a Hi-Tech alloy, without refractory brick, which allows quick start-and-stop operations and therefore adapts to fluctuations in sludge production. Its modular shape has been designed to be compactly installed outside and on the periphery of the sewage treatment plant.

Most of the energy required (fatal energy) for thermal oxidation is recovered and valorized. For this purpose, our thermal sludge recovery facilities are equipped with: a recuperative exchanger that reduces the need for natural gas, a cooling exchanger capable of supplying a heat network for heating and/or process needs.

The other process in the range, the SUNSAND® system, is designed to meet the needs of municipalities producing 6,000 to 80,000 tons of sludge per year. The TERMIPAK® and SUNSAND® processes are alternatives to the current composting and spreading processes.

 

 

For more info, find us on YouTube

SYNOPSIS

 

  1. 1 - Sludge injection
  2. 2 - Storage and limestone dosing system
  3. 3 - Fluidized bed oven
  4. 3.1 - Temperature control
  5. 4.1 - Burners
  6. 4.3 - Preheating burner
  1. 5 - Flue
  2. 6 - Fumes to air heat exchanger
  3. 7 - Fumes to water heat exchanger
  4. 8 - Blower
  5. 9 - Bag filter
  6. 10 - Induced draft fan
  1. 11 - Air compressor
  2. B - Stack
  3. C - Flue gases analyser (option)
  4. F - Electrical cabinet, wiring, automatism
  5. G - Dry air cooler, pump, piping and plumbing
  6. H - Biomass injection

TERMIPAK®

Le traitement des eaux usées génère la production d’une quantité considérable de boues résiduaires. En effet, la production de boues augmente d’année en années, en raison notamment de la croissance démographique, de la surconsommation et des produits de plus en plus complexes. L’élimination de ces boues représente une réelle problématique dans la gestion des stations d’épuration.

FMI Process propose une solution de traitement avec une gamme de fours à lits fluidisés. Le procédé d’oxydation thermique est un moyen efficace pour l’élimination des agents pathogènes (bactéries, virus, parasites, moisissures, …) et de nombreux polluants : métaux lourds, polluants organiques persistants (POP), PCB, HAP, PFAS, les microplastiques, …

Aujourd'hui la gamme s’agrandit avec le procédé modulaire TERMIPAK®. Cette installation de traitement permet de répondre aux besoins de valorisation thermique des boues de stations d’épuration de ville produisant entre 3000 et 6000 tonnes de boues par an. Cette installation bénéficie de tout le savoir-faire et de l’expertise de FMI Process. A l’instar de la gamme SUN SAND®, le four est fabriqué dans un alliage Hi-Tech, sans briques réfractaire, ce qui permet des arrêts-redémarrages rapides et s’adapte donc aux fluctuations de la production des boues. Sa conception modulaire a été étudiée pour prendre place de façon compacte en extérieur et en périphérie des ouvrages de la station d’épuration.

L’énergie nécessaire (énergie fatale) à l’oxydation thermique est pour la plus grande partie récupérée et valorisée. Pour ce faire nos installations de valorisation thermique des boues sont équipées : d’un échangeur récupérateur réduisant les besoins en gaz naturel, d’un échangeur refroidisseur capable d’alimenter un réseau de chaleur pour des nécessités de chauffages et/ou de procédés.

L’autre procédé de la gamme, le système SUNSAND® permet quant à lui de répondre aux besoins des communes produisant de 6000 à 80 000 tonnes de boues par an. Les procédés TERMIPAK® et SUNSAND® sont des alternatives aux filières actuelles que sont le compostage et l’épandage.

 

 

Pour plus d'infos, retrouvez-nous sur YouTube

SYNOPSIS

 

  1. 1 - Injection des boues
  2. 2 - Big bag et dosage réactif
  3. 3 - Four de combustion
  4. 3.1 - Régulation de température
  5. 4.1 - Brûleurs
  6. 4.3 - Brûleur de préchauffage
  1. 5 - Carneau
  2. 6 - Récupérateur d’énergie air/air
  3. 7 - Refroidisseur air/eau
  4. 8 - Surpresseur de fluidisation
  5. 9 - Filtre à voie sèche
  6. 10 - Ventilateur centrifuge
  1. 11 - Compresseur d’air
  2. B - Cheminée
  3. C - Analyseur (option)
  4. F - Armoires électriques, câblage, automatisme
  5. G - Aéroréfrigérant, pompe, tuyauterie et robinetterie
  6. H - Distributeur de biomasse